top of page

Work experience at Cats Protection.

At the end of year 10 schools often put students in different jobs to experiment what its like to work and explore different interests. Luckily I got to spend much more time in work experience doing something I love! I applied to cats protection as people had be trying to get hold of them for a chance for me to volunteer, I got a letter back saying I was accepted and I was super excited. Since then every Thursday I have worked with cats and I absolutely love it!!! Many people ask me what I do in cats protection adoption centre, I normally go in each pen changing their water, cleaning the floor in the pens, feeding the cats, emptying their litter trays and clean their bowls and little bits and bobs that will help. I cant help but give them all cuddles when I go in to clean their pens! I have been going as a volunteer for about 6 months and I am very grateful for the opportunity to work with little kitties as I adore them!!! Now prepare yourself for some cute pics that I have taken while working there!

bottom of page