top of page

Purl - Pixar Movie



Purl is a short animated movie by Pixar. I like that is not too difficult to understand, and it portrays real life situations in the world. I don’t like how there aren’t any POC which I felt was very generic. The men in a way were the same just in different fonts. It was very prejudiced which is what I didn’t like even though that was the moral of the movie.


Purl has made me more aware about sexism and stereotypes in the world. The movie presented how men should be stronger even if they shouldn’t. People can be very judgmental when it comes to people who look different or act different such as POC, different genders, opinions or sexualities. Sometimes it can be based on religions or people’s upbringing.


The people stuck together when others put them down if they have a different opinion on situations. I have learnt to stick to your own view and not to change yourself for others.


bottom of page